The School of Architecture, Planning and Policy Development encompasses five main professional disciplines: architecture, regional and city planning, urban design, transportation, development studies, defense studies, and tourism planning.

The School aims to produce professionals in the sustainable built environment who are skilled in investigation, analysis, problem solving and communication, and are motivated to contribute significantly to professional and community life.

Advances in scientific knowledge is systematically integrated into roadmaps of 8 research divisions, comprising domains of policy development, planning and design of sustainable built environment, addressing institutional, infrastructure and spatial aspects at regional, rural, urban, human settlement and building scales.